1 800 222 6872

Music for Strings by Bartók, Ghedini, Rota, Hindemith / Flavio Emilio Scogna, Il Solisti Aquilani

Notes & Reviews:

This new release features four masterpieces from twentieth century composers: Bartok's Divertimento, Rota's Concerto for Strings, Ghedini's Violin Concerto Il Belprato, and Hindemith's Trauermusik for viola and strings. While these four works are vastly different in character and emotional nuances, all of the works share the Neo-classical style, in which baroque and classical form attaches itself to modern elements such as atonality and polyrhythms. I Solisti Aquilani are known for their instrumental freedom and imaginative performances. This elite ensemble performs these works with a strong and homogeneous ensemble discipline.

Gramophone Magazine, September 2016
Francesco Fiore gives a performance full of feeling, and I Solisti Aquilana... provide a worthy accompaniment.


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review