1 800 222 6872

J.C.F. Fischer (1656-1746): Harpsichord Suites / Tony Millán, harpsichord

Notes & Reviews:

Bohemian born composer Johann Caspar Ferdinand Fischer (1656-1746) served as Kapellmeister at the Saxon-Lauenburg court for an impressive 60 years. During Fischer's tenure with the German court, the court was attempting to emulate the French way of life and the culture of Versailles. In response to this, Fischer brought the French keyboard style to Germany. This release showcases two contrasting works from Fischer- the French-style piece Pieces de Clavessin (1696) and the German-style piece Musikalischer Parnassus (1738). Both are performed by one of Spain's most sought-after keyboardists, Tony Millan.


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review

Also Purchased