1 800 222 6872

Liszt: Hungarian Rhapsodies / Vincenzo Maltempo, piano

Notes & Reviews:

Vincenzo Maltempo, one of the foremost pianists of his generation shares this new release of the complete 19 Hungarian Rhapsodies. Liszt wrote his Rhapsodies at the peak of his career as a travelling pianist. They form his homage to the country of his birth, Hungary, using folk melodies in the Hungarian mode. Maltempo has already made his claim to fame with spectacular recordings of the piano music by Alkan for Piano Classics.


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review

Also Purchased