1 800 222 6872

The Hooters: Hooterization

Track List

>And We Danced
>Nervous Night
>All You Zombies
>Karla with a K
>Where Do the Children Go
>500 Miles
>Fightin' on the Same Side
>Day by Day
>Lucy in the Sky with Diamonds
>Heaven Laughs
>Brother, Don't You Walk Away
>Johnny B
>She Comes in Colors
>Time After Time
>Beat Up Guitar

Album Notes

The Hooters: Eric Bazilian (vocals, guitar, bass, mandolin, saxophone); Rob Hyman (vocals, keyboards, accordion); John Lilley (guitar); Andy King (bass, vocals); Fran Smith, Jr. (bass, vocals); David Uosikkinen (drums).

Additional personnel: Patty Smyth (background vocals).

Compilation producer: Al Quaglieri.

Engineers include: John Agnello.

Recorded between 1985 and 1989. Includes liner notes by Jonathan Takiff.

Hooterization is a single-disc collection featuring all seven of the Hooters' charting singles, plus neglected album tracks and other obscurities. Since the bulk of the Hooters' best material -- "And We Danced," "Day by Day," "All You Zombies," and "Where Do the Children Go" -- is on their Nervous Night debut album, Hooterization is useful only for those collectors and listeners who want a compilation for the sake of having a compilation. Hooterization is too long and filled with too many bland tracks to make a consistently entertaining listen, which is not the case of Nervous Night, since it is shorter and contains all the hits. Certainly, Hooterization does a fine job of selecting the highlights from One Way Home and Zig Zag, but most casual fans will be satisfied with Nervous Night. ~ Stephen Thomas Erlewine


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review