1 800 222 6872

Haberecht 4: Essence [Digipak]

Track List

>Unforgettable Colors
>Lullaby for M
>In Freedom of the Fearless Mind
>Schlafloser Februar
>Lost and Won
>Schöne Stille, Stille Schöne
>Machine, The

Album Remarks & Appraisals:

Kerstin Haberecht outshines the entire performance on her debut release with her, at times, softly flowing, even gnarled dabbling sound, at times questioning in a melancholic manner and at times, a nervously rough and enormously changeable. Nothing should indicate whether a woman or a man is wielding power here. "Something like that would distract from the essential," the alto and soprano saxophonist belives. "I want to avoid having people only seeking the group from this point of view. I'd prefer simply to be judged by my music."

Album Notes

Personnel: Kerstin Haberecht (soprano saxophone, alto saxophone); Nicolas Hering (piano, Fender Rhodes piano); Mathis Grossmann (drums).

Audio Mixer: Christian Heck.

Recording information: Tonart Studio, Cologne, Germany (07/2015).

Photographer: Simon Zimbardo.


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review