1 800 222 6872

Mural (NYC Jazz): Mural [Digipak]

Track List

>Vast Mural
>Gypsy Contraband
>Pure Imagination
>Dillian Folk Song
>Chile Idle
>Yes or No

Album Remarks & Appraisals:

American-Japanese guitarist Aki Ishiguro, German bassist Peter Schwebs and Chilean drummer Rodrigo Recabarren recorded their debut album MURAL in March of 2015 at Systems Two in Brooklyn, New York. MURAL is a collective group made of three rising jazz stars in New York. The band showcases each members' virtuosic instrumental skills as well as their refined compositions. Subtle influences of European classical music, Japanese folk, and South American rhythms all can be heard within the trio's music. The group's collaboration is apparent through their balanced sound, wide dynamics, and seamless interaction. MURAL is truly a band effort- a single instrument with three musicians. The release features ten tracks, including eight original compositions and two jazz standards.

Album Notes

Personnel: Aki Ishiguro (guitar); Rodrigo Recabarren (drums).

Audio Mixer: Tyler McDiarmid.

Recording information: Systems Two, Brooklyn, New York (03/02/2015/03/03/2015).

Photographer: Laura Mariana Meraz.


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review