1 800 222 6872

Anthony Cheung (b.1982): Modern compositions for small ensemble / Anthony Cheung, piano; James Baker, Talea Ensemble; Ensemble Intercontemporain

Notes & Reviews:

Anthony Cheung composed these six works over a seven-year period. The bookend works, SynchroniCities and Dystemporal are the most recent compositions from 2012. Cheung considers his earlier works full of new discoveries, reassessments and uncertainties however he feels like that time of his life was where he "came into his own." These works combine classically trained musicians with electronics for an uncomparable listening experience.


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review

Also Purchased