1 800 222 6872

Drake White: Spark

Track List

>Makin' Me Look Good Again
>It Feels Good
>Livin' the Dream
>I Need Real
>Back to Free
>Live Some
>Waitin' on the Whiskey to Work
>Take Me as I Am

Album Notes

Photographer: David McClister.

After several years of making the rounds in Nashville, singer/songwriter Drake White finally found a home with Big Machine's revival of the Dot Records label, also home to Zac Brown Band and Maddie & Tae, among others. Known for his foot-stomping, high-energy take on country, the Alabama native took to the studio with co-producers Ross Copperman (Keith Urban, Brett Eldredge) and Jeremy Stover (Justin Moore, Jack Ingram) to record his debut LP, Spark. Released in August 2016, Spark is a dynamic fusion of guitar-heavy, heartland rockers and warm, soulful country music. Drake co-wrote the bulk of the album's 12 cuts, wielding his talents as a big-hearted storyteller with a caffeinated personality. ~ Timothy Monger


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review