1 800 222 6872

Michael Sweet: One Sided War

Track List

>Can't Take This Life
>One Sided War
>Only You
>Golden Age
>Who Am I
>I Am
>You Make Me Wanna
>Comfort Zone
>One Way Up
>Can't Take This Life [Bonus Track] - (featuring Moriah Formica)

Album Notes

Personnel: Michael Sweet (vocals, guitar); Paul McNamara (keyboards); Will Hunt (drums); Charles Foley (background vocals).

Recording information: SpiritHouse Studios, Northampton, MA.

One Sided War is the seventh solo LP from Stryper frontman and one-time Boston singer Michael Sweet. On his first release for the Rat Pak label, Sweet delivers a 12-song set that is high on intensity, bringing to fore his heavier side, though with plenty of the melodic appeal he's built his career on. A decisively metal-oriented album, Sweet surrounds his own sterling fretwork with guitar aces Joel Hoekstra (Whitesnake) and Ethan Brosh, and rhythm battery Will Hunt (Evanescence) and John O'Boyle. One Sided War also features a guest vocal performance from 16-year-old metal phenom Moriah Formica. ~ Timothy Monger


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review