1 800 222 6872

Stravinsky: Violin Concerto; Pulcinnela; Jeu De Cartes; Movements / David Oistrakh, violin; Margrit Weber, piano;

Notes & Reviews:

These four Igor Stravinsky works, each led by a legendary conductor - Haitink, Klemperer, Fricsay - present a different side of Stravinsky. The program features his final version of Pulcinella, which embraced a departure from the Rite of Spring with its neo-classical feel. His Violin Concerto, played here by the legendary David Oistrakh, marked a return to Bach. The Jeu de Cartes, conducted by Stravinsky himself, gleefully makes the joker come across as a real prankster, and a 1963 rendering of his Movements manages to demystify Webern-style serialism in a mere ten minutes.


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review

Also Purchased