1 800 222 6872

Herb Alpert/Hugh Masekela: Main Event

Track List

>Foreign Natives
>People Make the World Go 'Round
>Besame Mucho
>I'm Comin' Home
>Kalahari Nights
>Shame the Devil
>Mama Way

Album Remarks & Appraisals:

On September 9, legendary jazz musician Herb Alpert will re-release 24 classic albums from his illustrious catalog. The albums were remastered from the original analog tape mixes by Grammy-winning mastering engineer Bernie Grundman, who was the mastering engineer on many of the Tijuana Brass and Alpert albums. All releases, several of which have been out of print for a number of years (in Europe, some have not been available in over 30 years!), will be presented with their original artwork, making this collection must-have for the Herb Alpert fan!

Album Notes

Personnel: Herb Alpert (trumpet); Hugh Masekela (flugelhorn); Jeff Sigman, Arthur Adams (guitar); Jonas Gwangwa (trombone); Larry Willis (piano, electric piano, synthesizer); David Williams (upright bass, electric bass); Buddy Williams (drums); Manolo Badrena (percussion).

Audio Remasterer: Bernie Grundman.

Recording information: A&M'S Sound Stage; Roxy.

Photographer: Bonnie Schiffman.


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review