1 800 222 6872

Mozart: Piano Concertos K.413, 414, 415 / Kristian Bezuidenhout, piano

Notes & Reviews:

In January 1783, Mozart advertised in the Wiener Zeitung 'the publication of three new, recently completed piano concertos' which could even be played with quartet accompaniment - thus enabling him to reach a wider public. In similar vein, he told his father that they were 'very brilliant and pleasing to the ear... Here and there only connoisseurs will derive satisfaction from them - yet in such a way that the non-connoisseur will also be pleased, without knowing why.' It's a fair bet that these dazzling performances by Kristian Bezuidenhout and the Freiburger Barockorchester will meet with the same unanimous approval.


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review

Also Purchased