1 800 222 6872

J.S. Bach: Suites, BWV996 & 997; Prelude, Pugue & Allegro, BWV998; "Bach 2" / Ismo Eskelinen, guitar

Notes & Reviews:

Guitarist Ismo Eskelinen began his career at age 17. Since then he has performed in major concert halls including Amsterdam Concergebouw, Royal Festival Hall, Finlandia Hall, and many more. Eskelinen is the first ever guitarist to be invited as a soloist to the Helsinki Music Centre, which houses the Helsinki Philharmonic and the Finnish Radio Symphony. "I often imagined the instructions Bach might give the performer of his music in the present day... Bach himself stated his priorities in the title of his keyboard works: '... above all to achieve a singing style.' Knowing what a phenomenal organist and improviser Bach was, his example to us must be obvious. The music must live in the here and now- forever new." (Ismo Eskelinen)


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review

Also Purchased