1 800 222 6872

Antonio Bartolomeo Bruni (1757-1821): Six duo Concertants pour Violon et Alto / Andrea Rognoni, violin; Stefano Marcocchi, violin / Alea Ensemble


Notes & Reviews:

The Alea Ensemble plays works by Antonio Bartolomeo Bruni on this new release. The ensemble expresses the youth, excitement and fright that Bruni was experiencing while composing these pieces. In the spring of 1780, Bruni had recently arrived in France and quickly rose to fame for his skills on the violin. These compositions capture his emotions and experiences while he rode out his youth and acclaim.


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review

Also Purchased