1 800 222 6872

Battle Trance: Blade of Love [Blister]

Track List

>Blade of Love: I
>Blade of Love: II
>Blade of Love: III

Album Remarks & Appraisals:

The saxophone quartet Battle Trance is following up on their highly successful debut album, Palace of Wind with Blade of Love. The quartet has spent hundreds of hours together, deepening their musical and personal connections. They've toured in Brooklyn, Los Angeles, Montreal, Vancouver and most places in between. "The most torturous and demanding compositional experience of my life...It's painful for me to try to explain what this music 'means', because in a sense it has no meaning - and at the same time, it means everything. I just hope Blade of Love will release something in botht he listener and the performer's hearts. It doesn't ask for anything in return" - Travis Laplante

Album Reviews:

Pitchfork (Website) - "The avant-garde tenor saxophone quartet returns with three adventurously dense movements, yet they maintain a focused sense of restraint and melody throughout."

Album Notes

Personnel: Matt Nelson , Travis Laplante, Jeremy Viner, Patrick Breiner (tenor saxophone).

Audio Mixers: Travis Laplante; Ryan Power.

Liner Note Author: Laura C. Stelmok.

Recording information: Guilford Sound (01/16/2016/01/17/2016).


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review