1 800 222 6872

Giuseppe Martucci (1856-1909): 6 Piano Pieces, Op. 44; Novella, Op. 50; Fantasia, Op. 51; 2 Nocturnes, Op. 70 / Alberto Miodini, piano

Notes & Reviews:

This release is a brilliant overview of the works of Giuseppe Martucci- a composer whose work has been unjustly neglected for years. In reality, he was one of the most important late romantic Italian composers. With a happy mix of Wagner and Verdi, these pieces show his dramatic chromaticism alongside his bel canto style melodies. In addition to composing, Martucci was also an accomplished conductor, teacher, and pianist. In fact, he toured extensively as a soloist. Italian pianist Alberto Miodini plays these pieces with strong dedication and feeling. Miodini is a member of the famous Trio di Parma.


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review

Also Purchased