1 800 222 6872

Johann Melchior Molter (1696-1765): Sinfonia in D; Cantatas in G and E flat; Concerto in A; Sonata a quadro in F / Julia Kirchner, soprano; Roberto De Franceschi, oboe. Camerata Bachiensis

Notes & Reviews:

Born in 1696 in Thuringen, Johann Melchior Molter's musical talent was recognized at an early age. He served in the court orchestra at Karlsruhe, and later studied alongside Vivaldi and Scarlatiti in Italy before returning home to live the rest of his life as a court composer. Molter's work is characterized by ceremonial and festive tunes. His happy mix of German counterpoint, French grandeur, and Italian brilliance create a charming and intricate listening experience. This new release, which is performed on period instruments by the Camerata Bachiensis, includes a variety of cantatas and orchestral works.


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review

Also Purchased