1 800 222 6872

Miloslav Kabelác (1908-1979): Symphonies Complete / Pavla Vykopalova, soprano; Lucie Silkenova, soprano; Karel Dohnal, clarinet

Notes & Reviews:

Miloslav Kabelác (1908-1979) was a prominent Czech composer and conductor whose work was often compared with Antonín Dvorák's and Bohuslav Martinu's. The Prague Radio Symphony Orchestra, formed in 1945, brings new life to Kabelác's symphonies. Symphony No. 8 was written as a reflection of Kabelác's emotions during the invasion of Warsaw in 1968.


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review

Also Purchased