1 800 222 6872

Joris Posthumus Quartet: Tokyo's Bad Boys [Digipak]

Track List

>Tokyo's Bad Boys
>Jamming in the Jungle
>Mr. Amano
>One Eyed Felix
>Maze Runner
>Torture of the Wakening
>Sad Song
>Jacob's Blues

Album Remarks & Appraisals:

Tokyo's Bad Boys is the second album by sax player Joris Posthumus on Challenge Records. This album is inspired by musical encounters of Joris Posthumus with Japanese jazz artists. With each and every song,one can hear the different cultures coming together in spheres and times. The whole release is packed with speed, technical bravura, emotions and surprises. Alto saxophonist and composer Joris Posthumus has been making music since he was six years old. He studied at the conservatory of Rotterdam and Tilburg, and at the same time founded various combos. After graduating, he and his friend, the bassist Jurriaan Dekker, created The New Quartet in order to set up live projects with leading jazz musicians, including Wolter Wierbos, Martijn Vink, Ben van der Dungen and Yuri Honing.

Album Notes

Personnel: Joris Posthumus (soprano saxophone, alto saxophone); Yanagi Shunichi (piano); Satoshi Tokuda (double bass); Gaku Hasegawa (drums).

Audio Mixers: Udo Pannekeet; Pascal Vermeer.

Liner Note Author: Yusuke Amano.

Recording information: NK Sound, Tokyo.


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review