1 800 222 6872

Mstislav Rostropovich plays Prokofiev: Cello Sonata; Cello Concertino; Symphony-Concerto / Mstislav Rostropovich, cello; Alexander Dedyukhin, piano

Notes & Reviews:

The connection between Sergei Prokofiev and Mstislav Rostropovich was strong and remarkably fruitful. Several works were either written for or premièred by the great cellist, including the Cello Sonata Op.119. When Prokofiev was in poor health, he asked Rostropovich for help in rewriting his Op.58 Cello Concerto. The result was the Symphony-Concerto Op.125. After the composer's death, the cellist collaborated with Kabalevsky to complete the unfinished Cello Concertino Op.132.


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review

Also Purchased