1 800 222 6872

Shostakovich: Sonata for Violin & Piano, Op. 134; Sonata for Viola & Piano, Op. 147 / Oleg Kagan, violin; Yuri Bashmet, viola; Sviatoslav Richter, piano;

Notes & Reviews:

Three greats of Russian musicianship in modern recordings, including Shostakovich's final work, published posthumously (viola sonata). According to MusicWeb these recordings are superlative with extremely good sound.

Make your choice based on sound, cost, and availability, and you can't go wrong.

Some digital restoration has been accomplished... very quiet background, clean sound at peak levels, reduced audience noise.


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review

Also Purchased