1 800 222 6872

MercyMe: The Christmas Sessions

Track List

>It Came Upon a Midnight Clear
>God Rest Ye Merry Gentlemen
>Rockin' Around the Christmas Tree
>Winter Wonderland/White Christmas
>Christmas Time Is Here
>Silent Night
>Little Drummer Boy
>I Heard the Bells on Christmas Day
>O Holy Night
>Joseph's Lullaby

Album Notes

On 2005's CHRISTMAS SESSIONS, the Texas-based Christian rock band MercyMe offers up a standout set of Yuletide tunes. While the songs here--which include "It Came Upon a Midnight Clear" and "Silent Night"--will be quite familiar to most, the sextet's inventive, guitar-centric pop/rock arrangements make these holiday classics sound far from traditional. Those looking for an excellent collection of Christmas songs cast in a contemporary light will find it here.


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review

See Also

There are no recommendations posted for this product