1 800 222 6872

Andrew Cyrille: The Declaration Of Musical Independence

Track List

>Coltrane Time
>Dazzling (Perchordally Yours)
>Herky Jerky
>Song for Andrew No.1

Album Remarks & Appraisals:

The associations of the great avant-jazz drummer Andrew Cyrille have ranged from a long, vintage collaboration with Cecil Taylor to co-leading current all-star collective Trio 3 with Oliver Lake and Reggie Workman. For his ECM leader debut he is joined by luminaries Bill Frisell, Richard Teitelbaum and Ben Street. The album kicks off with an artfully oblique Coltrane interpretation followed by a sequence of sonically arresting originals and three atmospheric spontaneous band compositions.


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review

Also Purchased

See Also

There are no recommendations posted for this product