1 800 222 6872

Passenger (UK): Young as the Morning Old as the Sea *

Track List

>If You Go
>When We Were Young
>Somebody's Love
>Young as the Morning, Old as the Sea
>Beautiful Birds
>Long Road, The
>Fool's Gold

Album Notes

Personnel: Veronique Serret, Anna Albert (violin); David Wicks (viola); Heather Lindsay (cello); Mark Taylor (alto flute, clarinet, alto saxophone); Paul Cutlan (bass clarinet, tenor saxophone); Ross Irwin (trumpet, flugelhorn); Simon Ferenci (flugelhorn); Ben Gurton (trombone); Justin Kearnin (bass trombone); Geraldine Hollett, Phil Churchill, Andrew Dale (background vocals).

Audio Mixer: Chenzo Townsend.

Recording information: Black Crow Studios, Brighton; Linear Recording Studios, Sydney; Roundhead Studios, Auckland.

Photographer: Jarrad Seng.

Passenger's eighth studio album, 2016's Young as the Morning Old as the Sea, showcases more of the British ensemble's organic, poetic folk-pop. The follow-up to the band's 2015 effort, Whispers II, the album once again finds bandleader and singer/songwriter Mike Rosenberg pairing with longtime collaborator, producer Chris Vallejo. Recorded in Australia at Neil Finn's Roundhead Studios in Auckland and Linear Studios in Sydney, the album features Rosenberg backed by a newly gathered ensemble of musicians. Included on the album is the lead single "Somebody's Love." ~ Matt Collar


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review