1 800 222 6872

The Faint: Capsule: 1999-2016 [Slipcase]

Track List

>Glass Danse
>Agenda Suicide
>Mirror Error
>Evil Voices
>Conductor, The
>Desperate Guys
>Worked Up So Sexual
>Posed to Death
>I Disappear
>Take Me to the Hospital
>Geeks Were Right, The
>Dropkick the Punks
>Damage Control
>Call Call
>Southern Belles in London Sing
>Young & Realistic
>Skylab 1979

Album Notes

Personnel: Todd Fink (vocals); Dapose, Joel Petersen (guitar); Clark Baechle (synthesizer, drums, programming).

Capsule: 1999-2016 rounds up 19 choice cuts from the Omaha, Nebraska dance-rock veterans, including a pair of brand-new tracks recorded in 2016. The sonic antithesis of fellow Saddle Creek alums Bright Eyes -- Conor Oberst was a member when the band was still operating under the Norman Bailer moniker -- the Faint didn't really hit their stride until the release of 1999's Blank-Wave Arcade. Those early cuts -- "Call Call" and "Worked Up So Sexual" -- helped usher in a new wave of electro-punk, and subsequent albums like Danse Macabre, Wet from Birth, Fasciinatiion, and Doom Abuse delivered the goods via sweaty, floor-filling bangers like "Agenda Suicide," "Southern Belles in London Sing," and "Glass Danse." The retrospective also features the band's thumping 2016 single "Young & Realistic," along with the aforementioned two new tracks, "Skylab 1979" and "ESP." ~ James Christopher Monger


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review