1 800 222 6872

Baroque Sacred Music "Adoration" - Works by Back, Bononcini, Cavalli, Monteverdi, Schmelzer, Zelenka, & more / Nicholas Spanos, countertenor; Pandolfis Consort

Notes & Reviews:

From Claudio Monteverdi to Johann Sebastian Bach, this release is an entire century of Baroque music at a glance. There are many aspects that all of these pieces have in common such as the basso obstinate, the polyphonic weaving of instruments, and the clear vocal parts, but it is fascinating to hear all of the developments through this period as it pushes toward the classical era. Tenor Nicholas Spanos regularly works with ensembles such as the Venice Baroque Orchestra, Les Talens Lyriques, the Camerata Stuttgart, and more. He is joined by the Pandolfis Consort, whose repertoire focuses on early Baroque but also includes classical and modern works. Here, they perform on period instruments to create an authentic performance.


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review

Also Purchased