1 800 222 6872

Charlie Daniels/The Charlie Daniels Band: Full Moon

Track List

>Legend of Wooley Swamp, The
>Carolina (I Remember You)
>Lonesome Boy From Dixie
>No Potion for the Pain
>Toreador, El
>South Sea Song
>Dance Gypsy Dance
>In America

Album Notes

Also available with MILLION MILE REFLECTIONS on 1 cassette, and with FIRE ON THE MOUNTAIN and MILLION MILE REFLECTIONS in a CD 3-pack.

Charlie Daniels Band: Charlie Daniels (vocals, guitar, fiddle); Tom Crain (vocals, guitar); Taz DiGregorio (vocals, keyboards); Charlie Hayward (bass); Fred Edwards, James W. Marshall (drums, percussion).

Personnel: Charlie Daniels (vocals, guitar, fiddle); Tom Crain (vocals, guitar); Taz Di Gregorio (vocals, keyboards); James W. Marshall (drums, percussion).

Illustrator: Bill Myers.

1980's FULL MOON is probably the most polished and commercial album the Charlie Daniels Band made, in an apparent attempt to follow up the unexpected crossover success of MILLION MILE REFLECTIONS and its hit single "The Devil Went Down to Georgia." "Legend of Wooley Swamp" is almost an exact rewrite of that song, in fact.

While nothing here became as inescapable as "Devil," its slickly commercial sound struck a chord with the faux-country URBAN COWBOY crowd. "Lonesome Boy from Dixie," a rocker about a Civil War soldier, is a highlight, as is the bluesy "No Potion for the Pain" and the tender "Carolina (I Remember You)." The sentiments of the ultra-patriotic "In America" garnered a minor hit sure to be played on country radio stations around the Fourth of July every year.


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review