1 800 222 6872

Dance Gavin Dance: Mothership [Blister] *

Track List

>Chucky vs. The Giant Tortoise
>Young Robot
>Frozen One
>Flossie Dickey Bounce
>Inspire the Liars
>Philosopher King
>Here Comes the Winner
>Betrayed by the Game
>Petting Zoo Justice
>Chocolate Jackalope
>Man of the Year

Album Reviews:

Alternative Press - "That tried-and-true post-hardcore backbone is ever-present, fortified with prog-rock guitars, bigger vocal hooks and cohesion that makes this set their best yet."

Album Notes

Personnel: Will Swan (vocals, guitar); Tilian Pearson, Jon Mess (vocals); Matt Mingus (drums).

Audio Mixer: Kris Crummett.

The post-hardcore legends' much anticipated seventh studio long-player and follow-up to 2015's well-received Instant Gratification and their 2016 live studio album Tree City Sessions, Mothership finds Dance Gavin Dance delivering a hard-charging 13-song set. Preceded by a pair of strong singles in "Chucky vs. The Giant Tortoise" and "Betrayed by the Game," and an animated video for the song "Young Robot", the Rise Records-issued LP peaked at number 13 on the U.S. Billboard 200 chart upon its release. ~ James Christopher Monger


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review