1 800 222 6872

Gottfried Huppertz (1887-1937): Zur Chronik von Grieshuus, Original Motion Picture Score / Frank Strobel, Frankfurt Radio Symphony

Audio Samples

  1. Der Wanderer $0.99 on iTunes
  2. Die Burg Grieshuus und ihre Bewohner $0.99 on iTunes
  3. Das Heidehaus $0.99 on iTunes
  4. Im Hause Grieshuus (Grieshuus und sein Leibeigener Owe Heiken) $0.99 on iTunes
  5. Das Heidehaus (Bärbe) $0.99 on iTunes
  6. Überfall der Maradeure $0.99 on iTunes
  7. Junker Hinrich befreit Bärbe $0.99 on iTunes
  8. Sie begeben sich zur Burg Grieshuus $0.99 on iTunes
  9. Junker Hinrich besucht Bärbe und ihren Vater Owe Heiken $0.99 on iTunes
  10. Im Hause Grieshuus (Grieshuus und sein Sohn Junker Hinrich) $0.99 on iTunes
  11. Das Heidehaus (Bärbe und ihr Vater) $0.99 on iTunes
  12. Hinrich eröffnet dem Vater seine Liebe zu Tochter Bärbe $0.99 on iTunes
  13. Im Hause Grieshuus (Das Testament) $0.99 on iTunes
  14. Der Streit zwischen Vater und Sohn $0.99 on iTunes
  15. Der Bruder (Junker Detlev und seine Frau Gesine) $0.99 on iTunes
  16. Das Heidehaus (Die Liebenden) $0.99 on iTunes
  17. Im Hause Grieshuus (Der Streit um das Erbe & Tod des Burgherrn) $0.99 on iTunes
  18. Das Heidehaus (Nachricht des Todes) $0.99 on iTunes
  19. Die Beerdigung des Burgherrn $0.99 on iTunes
  20. Ein Jahr verging, die Burg lag verwaist, der alte Heideturm jedoch umschloß ein stilles Glück $0.99 on iTunes
  21. Im Hause Grieshuus (Auftritt Detlev und Gesine) $0.99 on iTunes
  22. Der Erbstreit zwischen den Brüdern $0.99 on iTunes
  23. Bärbe und Hinrich (Das Liebesglück) $0.99 on iTunes
  24. Die Hochzeit $0.99 on iTunes
  25. Der Auftritt des Bruders Detlev mit seiner Frau $0.99 on iTunes
  26. Detlev und Gesine (Der Plan) $0.99 on iTunes
  27. Detlev und Bärbe (Der Streit um das Erbe) $0.99 on iTunes
  28. Bärbes Totgeburt $0.99 on iTunes
  29. Hinrichs Entschluss $0.99 on iTunes
  30. Der Brudermord / Bärbes Tod $0.99 on iTunes
  31. Jahre vergingen, der Erbe von Grieshuus wuchs heran, Herr Hinrich war nicht heimgekommen $0.99 on iTunes
  32. Der alte Hinrich begegnet dem unbekannten Knaben $0.99 on iTunes
  33. Sturm (Der alte Hinrich und die Bauern) $0.99 on iTunes
  34. Gesines perfider Plan $0.99 on iTunes
  35. Die Vision $0.99 on iTunes
  36. Die Entführung des Knaben $0.99 on iTunes
  37. Die Verfolgung $0.99 on iTunes
  38. Die Rettung $0.99 on iTunes

Album Summary

>Huppertz, Gottfried : Zur Chronik von Grieshuus, film score
Conductor Ensemble Composer

Notes & Reviews:

In 1924, the UFA gathered together all the best forces available to film the Theodor Storm novella, Zur Chronik von Grieshuus. It became one of the most major UFA productions from the age of silent film. Metropolis author Thea von Haubou wrote the screenplay, and Fritz Arno Wagner who was famous for his filming of Nosferatu, served as cameraman. The lead roles were played by Lil Dagover, Paul Hartmann and Rudolf Forster. The soundtrack for the film, presented here, was composed by Gottfried Huppertz, who had already composed the score for Fritz Lang's Nibelungen. Later, he gained fame for composing the soundtrack for Lang's Metropolis. With a total runtime of 94 minutes, this original orchestral work shows what an important part the score played in the days of silent film.

Notes & Reviews:

Recording information: hr-Sendesaal, Frankfurt (Germany) (10/13/2014-10/17/2014).


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review

Also Purchased

Works Details

>Huppertz, Gottfried : Zur Chronik von Grieshuus, film score
  • Conductor: Frank Strobel
  • Ensemble: Frankfurt Radio Symphony
  • Running Time: 2 min. sec.
  • Period Time: Modern
  • Form: Film Score
  • Written: 1925