1 800 222 6872

Joseph Jongen (1873-1953): Symphonie Concertante, Op. 81; Passacaglie et Gigue, Op. 90; Sonata Eroica, Op. 94 / Christian Schmitt, organ; Haselböck, Deutsche Radio Philharmonie

Notes & Reviews:

Throughout the early nineteenth century La Clemenza di Tito was Mozart's most popular opera everywhere in Europe. Since he died merely three months after it's completion, he did not live to see how successful the opera became. In keeping with the practice during that time period, it was performed in versions adapted to the times and the taste of the opera public and that is precisely the starting point for the conductor, Alessandro De Marchi. This release is as authentic as possible and quite a delight for Mozart lovers.


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review

Also Purchased