1 800 222 6872

Myriam Marbe: Ritual; Serenata; Trommelbass; Requiem

Notes & Reviews:

This anthology of Myriam Marbe's music covers 23 years of her career. It extends from Ritual for the Thirst of the Earth, an aleatoric verbacl composition, to the mature stylistic synthesis of her requiem Fran Anglico - Marc Chagall - Voronet. Marbe's music is beholden to no structural dogmas; it is unpredictable and full of archaic strength, its unbridled, almost improvisatory dramatic structure giving it a simplicity that makes it immediately accessible even to untrained ears.


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review