1 800 222 6872

Claudio Arrau Plays Brahms, Ravel, Liszt, Chopin / Claudio Arrau, piano

Notes & Reviews:

Claudio Arrau, a Chilean pianist, known for his interpretations of a vast repertoire spanning from the baroque era to the 20th-century, gives an exlusive recital on this release. Many believe Arrau undoubtedly deserves to be mentioned among the "big ones", those who make history in music, even if his development lead him to retrench and to control the magniloquence which he temporarily embraces. For this very reason, this 1963 recital is unique and the evidence of a very special moment in the development of one of the greatest contemporary artists.


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review

Also Purchased