1 800 222 6872

Tony Hadley: The Christmas Album *

Track List

>Shake Up Christmas
>I Believe in Father Christmas
>Have Yourself a Merry Little Christmas - (featuring Kim Wilde)
>Santa Claus Is Coming to Town
>Jingle Bells - (featuring Max Giusti)
>I Don't Want to Spend One More Christmas Without You
>Fairytale of New York
>Somewhere Only We Know
>Lonely This Christmas
>Every Second I'm Away
>Let It Snow! Let It Snow! Let It Snow!
>White Christmas
>Silent Night
>Driving Home for Christmas
>Stay Another Day
>Snowing All Over the World
>Run Run Rudolph
>Ave Maria

Album Remarks & Appraisals:

The voice of Spandau Ballet’s first solo holiday offering! As front man for Spandau Ballet, Tony Hadley led the acclaimed band through the 1980s with 15 Top 10 singles (including the #1 smash “True.”) The band took a 20 year hiatus before reforming in 2009, again hitting the U.K. Top 10 with their reunion album, Once More. Following an acclaimed documentary (directed by Julien Temple) and a successful tour, Hadley stepped out with The Christmas Album, his first holiday offering, showing the same adventurous spirit, while doing what he does best—making every song his own. Including standards like “White Christmas,” “Let It Snow! Let It Snow! Let It Snow!” and “Santa Claus Is Coming To Town,” The Christmas Album moves effortlessly into the ’50s with Chuck Berry’s “Run Run Rudolph,” the ’70s with “I Believe In Father Christmas” (Greg Lake of Emerson Lake & Palmer), The Pogues’ “Fairytale Of New York” from the ’80s, and into the current century with Keane’s “Somewhere Only We Know” as well as originals. Previously only available as an import, this 2016 version of The Christmas Album adds 3 new tracks for its introduction to the world! From “Have Yourself A Merry Little Christmas” (a duet with Kim Wilde) to “Shake Up Christmas” (co-written by Butch Walker and Pat Monahan of Train), The Christmas Album delivers to the romantic, the new romantic and every generation in-between. A new holiday classic? We know this much is true.

Album Notes

Personnel: Claudio Guidetti (acoustic 12-string guitar, electric guitar, 6-string guitar, pedal steel guitar, dulcimer, keyboards, synthesizer); Giorgio Secco (electric guitar, slide guitar); Fabio Moretti (Spanish guitar); Daniele Comoglio (soprano saxophone, tenor saxophone); Dan Madonia (horns, piano, keyboards, string synthesizer); Luca Scarpa (piano, Fender Rhodes piano); Lele Melotti (drums, percussion); Carlo Miori (drums); Valentina Parisse (background vocals).

Audio Mixer: Pino "Pinaxa" Pischetola.

Liner Note Author: Tony Hadley.

Recording information: Ruling 33 Recording Studio, Milan.

Photographer: Max & Douglas.


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review