1 800 222 6872

Richard Wernick (b.1934): Concerto for Cello and Ten Players; Piano Trio No. 1; Sextet / Barbara Haffner, cello; Lambert Orkis, piano; Robert Trevino, cond

Notes & Reviews:

Richard Wernick won the 1977 Pulitzer Prize for Music for his composition Visions of Terror and Wonder and later won Kennedy Center Friedheim Awards for his Violin Concerto, and String Quartet No. 4. The composer of a large body of distinguished chamber and symphonic music, Wernick's music is highly detailed and passionately expressive.


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review

Also Purchased