1 800 222 6872

Amaranthe: Maximalism *

Track List

>That Song
>On the Rocks
>Break Down and Cry

Album Notes

Personnel: Jake E. (vocals, programming); Elize Ryd, Henrik Englund (vocals); Olof Mörck (guitar, keyboards, programming); Morten Lowe (drums).

Audio Mixers: Jacob Hansen; Jake E.; Elize Ryd; Olof Mörck.

Recording information: Amaranthe (LA Divison) Studios (04/18/2016-08/03/2016); Jacob Hansen Studios, Ribe, Denmark (04/18/2016-08/03/2016); Top Floor Studios, Gothenburg, Sweden (04/18/2016-08/03/2016).

Photographer: Patric Ullaeus.

On their fourth studio album, Amaranthe aim straight for rock radio. These Swedish metallers have trimmed the fat on Maximalism. All 12 songs are loaded with tight instrumental and vocal hooks mapped in the classic rock verse-chorus-verse-formula and are less than four minutes long. Olof Mörck's overdriven guitar shredding and power riffs and Morten Lowe Sorensen massive drumming remain predominant in the sonic attack (check "Endlessly"), though EDM is almost a constant element in the mix, too. The unique three-singer frontline -- Elize Ryd and Jake E. on clean vocals and Henrik Englund Wilhemsson on harsh ones -- shines on "21," "Supersonic," and "Boomerang." This is party metal without apology.


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review