1 800 222 6872

Mieczyslaw Weinberg (1919-1996): Violin Sonatas 1-3 & 6; Sonatina Op. 46; Sonata for Two Violins / Stefan Kirpal, violin; Gundula Dirpal, violin; Andreas Kirpal, piano

Notes & Reviews:

This is the second volume of Mieczyslaw Weinberg's works for violin and piano. Weinberg's Violin Sonata No. 1 covers the path from C minor to C major, a popular tradition of the time while Sonata No. 2 reveals his increasing creative ambitions. Sonata No. 3, has a lyrical tone which dominates the first movement. The structural design is more economical and grows more elaborately throughout.


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review

Also Purchased