1 800 222 6872

Camille Saint-Saëns: Cello Concerto No. 1; Sonatas Nos. 2 & 3 / Emmanuelle Bertrand, cello; Pascal Amoyel, piano; James Gaffigan, Luzerner Sinfonieorchester

Notes & Reviews:

''That's it done at last, this blasted sonata! Will it please or not? That is the question.'' So wrote Saint-Sans, not without humor, of his second cello sonata. He composed three, but unfortunately the last two movements of the third sonata survived only in manuscript. Emmanuelle Bertrand and Pascal Amoyel play these works with passion and respect. The program also features Saint-Sans's Cello Concerto, one of the musts of the concertante repertory for cello.


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review

Also Purchased