1 800 222 6872

Libero, Fragile

Notes & Reviews:

Violinist and violist Elisabeth Kufferath sets out on a journey to the heart of sound in her first solo release with GENUIN. The program features works in which leading composers of the 20th and 21st centuries push the two instruments to their outermost limits. And the musician, hailing from Hamburg, takes palpable delight in the violin's brilliance and the viola's dark beauty: Gyrgy Kurtg's multidimensional sensuality, Luciano Berio's luminous austerity, and not least, the thrilling discontinuities in two works by Jan Mller-Wieland, which Kufferath presents here in world premiere recordings. For intrepid explorers and dreamers!


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review