1 800 222 6872

Giacinto Scelsi Collection, Vol. 7

Notes & Reviews:

Giacinto Scelsi was much more than a composer. He was a poet, a writer, and an intellectual. Perhaps one of the greatest of the twentieth century. He is best remembered for writing music based only around one pitch, which he altered through microtonal oscillations, harmonic allusions, and changes in timbre and dynamics. This new release is the seventh volume in Stradivarius's exploration of his works, and features four works which utilize the piano, violin, and a combination of the two. Performing these works are violinist Marco Fusi and pianist Anna D'Errico, both of whom are experts in the field of modern music and the avant garde.


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review