1 800 222 6872

Franz Schubert: Works for Piano (1815-1818)

Notes & Reviews:

Franz Schubert was described by his contemporaries as a thoughtful, sensitive and highly competent pianist, if not a virtuoso, like Mozart and Beethoven. The distinguished fortepianist, Trudelies Leonhardt, presents here a miscellany of shorter piano works, both sonata and dance movements, mainly from the years 1815-1818, along with the mysterious and beautiful Hungarian Melody, from 1824. She performs on an exactly contemporaneous fortepiano by Benignus Seidner, Vienna, c. 1815. Trudelies Leonhardt is a member of one of Europe's most famous musical families, she's a leading exponent of the fortepiano and has a wide international following.


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review