1 800 222 6872

Berlioz: Requiem / Noel Edison, Michael Schade, et al

Album Summary

>Berlioz, Hector : Requiem, Op. 5 (Grande Messe des Morts)
Performer Conductor Ensemble Composer

Notes & Reviews:

When Hector Berlioz unleashes eight pairs of timpani, four brass groups, and an enormous chorus and orchestra, the picture of the Last Judgement Day is realized with all the power, trepidation and overwhelming vividness music can create. This monumental score also contains many moments of quiet contemplation and lyrical beauty, capturing the sacred aspects of the Requiem Mass.


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review

Also Purchased

Works Details

>Berlioz, Hector : Requiem, Op. 5 (Grande Messe des Morts)
  • Performer: Michael Schade (Tenor)
  • Conductor: Noel Edison
  • Ensemble: Elora Festival Orchestra
  • Notes: Church of the Transfiguration, Markham, Ontario, Canada (11/08/1998-11/11/1998)
  • Running Time: 84 min. 7 sec.
  • Period Time: Romantic
  • Form: Christmas
  • Written: 06/1837