1 800 222 6872

Entartete Musik - Haas: Sarlatán / Yinon, Chmelo, Svobodov

Album Summary

>Haas, Pavel : Sarlatán (Charlatan), opera
Performers Conductor Ensemble Composer

Notes & Reviews:

"Magical music...perhaps the most purely delightful of the inspired Entartete Musik series." -Gramophone. Sarlatan (The Charlatan) is another great world premiere operatic recording in Decca's ongoing Entartete Musik series. The opera is reminiscent of Smetana and Janacek, although it is more classical and more influenced by national music. Cast, orchestra, and chorus all turn in ravishing performances.


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review

Works Details

>Haas, Pavel : Sarlatán (Charlatan), opera
  • Performers: Alex Hendrych (Voice); Anda-Louise Bogza (Voice); Ales Briscein (Voice); Milan Burger (Voice); Vladimir Chmelo (Voice); Roman Janal (Baritone); Jitka Svobodova (Voice); Jiri Kubik (Tenor); Jan Markvart (Baritone); Miroslav Svejda (Tenor); Ludek Vele (Bass); Leo Vodicka (Tenor)
  • Conductor: Israel Yinon
  • Ensemble: Prague Philharmonic Chorus
  • Notes: State Opera, Prague, Czech Republic (06/01/1997-06/06/1997)
  • Running Time: 120 min. 47 sec.
  • Period Time: Modern
  • Written: 1935