1 800 222 6872

Puccini: La Bohème / Alagna, Gheorghiu, Chailly, et al

Album Summary

>Puccini, Giacomo : La bohème
Performers Conductor Ensemble Composer

Notes & Reviews:

This dazzlingly fresh interpretation from Chailly, Alagna and Gheorghiu with Milan's famous La Scala opera orchestra promises to be the finest recording available since the Pavarotti, Freni, Karajan set. This is the first studio recording of the new critical edition, edited from original sources by Francesco Degrada. Anyone who loves this opera should not hesitate.


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review

Also Purchased

Works Details

>Puccini, Giacomo : La bohème
  • Performers: Roberto Alagna (Tenor); Ildebrando D'Arcangelo (Bass); Roberto De Candia (Baritone); Angela Gheorghiu (Soprano); Simon Keenlyside (Baritone); Elisabetta Scano (Soprano)
  • Conductor: Riccardo Chailly
  • Ensemble: Milan Teatro alla Scala Orchestra
  • Notes: Teatro Studio, Piccolo Teatro, Milan, Italy (10/16/1998-10/29/1998)
  • Running Time: 65 min. 31 sec.
  • Period Time: Post Romantic
  • Form: Opera/Operetta
  • Written: 1896