1 800 222 6872

Kancheli: Lament

Performers Conductor Ensemble
  • >

Notes & Reviews:

"'Music of Mourning in Memory of Luigi Nono' is the subtitle of Giya Kancheli's 'Lament'...It's typical of Kancheli's recent works, moving with extreme slowness so that the music seems to lose all sense of direction for minutes at a time, and contrasting sounds that teeter on the edge of silence with explosions of fearsome violence...The raw materials are simple and the cumulative effect is very powerful..." ***** -BBC Music


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review

Also Purchased