1 800 222 6872

R. Strauss: Friedenstag / Bass, Marc, Roloff, et al

Album Summary

>Strauss, Richard : Friedenstag (Peace Day), opera, Op. 81 (TrV 271)
Performers Conductor Ensemble Composer

Notes & Reviews:

Note: This title is rare and is considered a collector’s item. It is priced according to its common market value. If the record label that it is on goes on sale, it will also be reduced in price.


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review

Works Details

>Strauss, Richard : Friedenstag (Peace Day), opera, Op. 81 (TrV 271)
  • Performers: Ruben Broitman (Voice); Ricardo Cassinelli (Voice); Terry Cook (Baritone); Peter Derick (Voice); Stephen Lusmann; Alessandra Marc (Soprano); Roger Roloff (Baritone); Paul Schmidt (Double Bass); George Shirley; William Wildermann (Bass); Karen Williams (Soprano); Max Wittges (Bass Baritone); James Wood (Bass Baritone)
  • Conductor: Robert Bass
  • Ensemble: Collegiate Chorale
  • Notes: Composition written: 1935-36.
  • Period Time: Post Romantic
  • Form: Opera/Operetta
  • Written: 1935-1936
  • Studio/Live: Live