1 800 222 6872

Callas Collection - Verdi: Aida / Del Monaco, Taddei, et al

Album Summary

>Verdi, Giuseppe : Aida, opera
Performers Conductor Ensemble
  • >

Notes & Reviews:

Del Monoco's legendary trumpet tones are ideally suited for Verdi's Ancient Egyptian war hero, and Callas is the most tempestuous of all Aidas in this recording for the ages.


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review

Also Purchased



Works Details

>Verdi, Giuseppe : Aida, opera
  • Performers: Mario Del Monaco (Tenor); Carlos Sagarminaga (Tenor); Oralia Dominguez (Mezzo Soprano); Giuseppe Taddei (Baritone); Maria Callas (Voice); Roberto Silva (Bass)
  • Conductor: Oliviero de Fabritiis
  • Notes: Composition written: 1871.
  • Running Time: 131 min. 35 sec.
  • Period Time: Romantic
  • Form: Opera/Operetta
  • Written: 1871