1 800 222 6872

Reimann: Lear / Albrecht, Fischer-Dieskau, Dernesch, et al

Album Summary

>Reimann, Aribert : Lear, opera in 2 acts
Performers Conductor Ensemble Composer

Notes & Reviews:

Taped in October 1978 in the course of four live performances and successfuly released on three LPs in 1979, this recording has been absent from the catalog for many years. Now, remastered on two CDs using DG's celebrated Original-Image Bit-Processing technique, the recording makes an overwhelming impact, with Fischer-Dieskau delivering a towering performance as Shakespeare's tragic king.


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review

Works Details

>Reimann, Aribert : Lear, opera in 2 acts
  • Performers: Gerhard Auer (Bass); Rolf Boysen (Spoken Vocals); Helga Dernesch (Voice); Dietrich Fischer-Dieskau (Voice); Markus Goritzky (Voice); Werner Gotz (Voice); Karl Helm (Bass); Richard Holm (Tenor); David Knutson (Countertenor); Colette Lorand (Soprano); Hans Nöcker (Bass); Georg Paskuda (Tenor); Julia Varády (Voice); Hans Wilbrink (Bass)
  • Conductor: Gerd Albrecht
  • Ensemble: Bavarian State Orchestra
  • Running Time: 138 min. 31 sec.
  • Period Time: Contemporary
  • Form: Opera/Operetta
  • Written: 1978