1 800 222 6872

Gluck: Orfeo ed Euridice / Monteux, Stevens, Della Casa, etc

Album Summary

>Gluck, Christoph Willibald : Orfeo
Performers Conductor Ensemble Composer

Notes & Reviews:

Pierre Monteux conducts Rise Stevens as Orfeo and Lisa Della Casa as Euridice in the first CD release of this complete 1957 stereo recording of Gluck's mythic opera. Starring as Amore is the legendary soprano Roberta Peters. This midpriced recording has been remastered in 20-bit technology, and includes the original liner notes and album cover art, plus a full Italian libretto with English translations!


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review

Works Details

>Gluck, Christoph Willibald : Orfeo
  • Performers: Lisa Casa (Voice); Roberta Peters; Rise Stevens
  • Conductor: Pierre Monteux
  • Ensemble: Rome Opera House Orchestra
  • Notes: Rome Opera House, Rome, Italy (06/15/1957-06/26/1957)
  • Running Time: 43 min. 17 sec.
  • Period Time: Classical
  • Form: Opera/Operetta