1 800 222 6872

Shostakovich: Symphony no 7 "Leningrad" / Mata, Dallas SO

Album Summary

>Shostakovich, Dmitri : Symphony no 7 (as used in the film "Testimony")
Conductor Ensemble Composer

Notes & Reviews:

Composed to a large extent in 1941, during the 900-day-long German siege of Leningrad, Dmitri Shostakovich's Symphony No. 7 is a sprawling journey through a world that is harrowing one moment, and exultant the next. Eduardo Mata, leading the Dallas Symphony Orchestra, fully conveys this uniquely powerful musical experience, captured with shattering clarity, detail and force in a recording which will test sound systems to their limits and beyond.


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review

Also Purchased

Works Details

>Shostakovich, Dmitri : Symphony no 7 (as used in the film "Testimony")
  • Conductor: Eduardo Mata
  • Ensemble: Dallas Symphony Orchestra
  • Notes: Composition written: 1941.
  • Running Time: 77 min. 11 sec.
  • Period Time: Modern
  • Form: Orchestral
  • Written: 1941