1 800 222 6872

Rachmaninoff: Aleko / Gerello, Guryakova, Grivnov, et al

Album Summary

>Rachmaninov, Sergey : Aleko, opera, TN ii/70
Performers Conductor Ensemble Composer

Notes & Reviews:

"...The dark-toned Vassily Gerello...captures most of the desperation of the outsider who joins a gypsy band...It is the Zemfira who makes this most worth hearing: with a big voice of glamour and freshness, Olga Guirakova is one of the most exciting new Russian sopranos to have emerged in recent years, and this appears to be her first recording. Vsevolod Grivnov...and Mikhail Kit...give good performances..." ****- Allison, BBC


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review

Also Purchased

Works Details

>Rachmaninov, Sergey : Aleko, opera, TN ii/70
  • Performers: Vsevolod Grivnov (Tenor); Olga Guryakova (Soprano); Mikhail Kit (Bass); Elena Manikhina (Mezzo Soprano)
  • Conductor: Constantine Orbelian
  • Ensemble: Yurlov Russian Choir
  • Notes: Great Hall, Moscow Conservatory, Moscow, Russia (04/25/2000/04/28/2000)
  • Running Time: 2 min. 54 sec.
  • Period Time: Romantic
  • Form: Opera/Operetta
  • Written: 1892